Tears of a Prisoner

The tears of a prisoner
fall freely as rain.
God’s tears from above
as He shares in my pain.
The life I once lived
Now reduced to blank memories.
My heart is so deep
Yet my soul remains empty…

Where do I belong?
Where can I possibly fit in?
When life is so wretchedly
Darkened with sin.
If given the chance
Where will I begin?
Processing emotions
With this paper and pen.
Expressing my thoughts,
Hopes and prayers from within.
An orchestrated symphony
With no violin…

The tears of a prisoner
Are shared with close friends.
Through letters to home
Of hearts changed from within.
I’ve tried to forget
Yet my past still remains.
Every bump in the road
Another lesson in pain.

The tears of a prisoner,
So bitter and warm,
Roll gently down my cheeks
As my world remains torn.
Sometimes we take risks
Without realizing the costs.
My risk is my sin
And now my life is my loss…

As the tides rise and fall
Yet fail to reach the sands;
These are the tears of a prisoner
Without a shoulder to land…

About prometheus360

searching for myself in a wasteland of illusions, bleeding my life through a pen to fertilize the landscape of my chaotic mind. whatever i find, whatever i see, whatever i feel, i shall bind to my soul for eternity.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

