Memories of Madness

Malice echoes through the chambers
The voice of blasphemy in my head
Venom flowing through my veins
Vision a vindictive shade of red.
I want to shatter the skin that binds me
With a violent explosion from within.
The mordacity of an implosion
As I introspect this madness again.

Oblivion is the goal of addiction
The virulent elixer coats my soul.
With forty units of crucifixion
I shall destroy this wretched mold.
Fly high on the wings of angels
And escape this cage of lies.
Enter a prison of self delusion
As ether dilates mine eyes.

I can hear the whistle blowing
Still I’m waiting for the crash.
Reality biting beneath the surface
Enjoy the numbness while it lasts.

The epitaph of an erosion
Mnemonic orchids in my ear.
Reminding me of toxic potions
Mixed with my own impetuous tears.
An emotional roller coaster;
Welding rails with liquid flame.
Fabricating my own destruction
Pretending life is just a game.

So i crawl into the demon’s skull
And whisper to his mind;
Powdered freedom’s never free to see
But it’s never hard to find;
so forget the confused contusions
Come on,
Let’s take another ride!
Into a catacomb called Neverland
Where you don’t have to feel the pain
Of your own pernicious wasted life
Flowing down the drain.

I face resistance for an instant
Yet we both know he’ll take the bait.
So I wait patiently for the bite
Into the flesh that seals our fate.
Feel the heat rise in my throat
Yes now I know that i can breathe.
Thanks again Mr. Possession
For giving me just what I need
To be Free
To be You…

About prometheus360

searching for myself in a wasteland of illusions, bleeding my life through a pen to fertilize the landscape of my chaotic mind. whatever i find, whatever i see, whatever i feel, i shall bind to my soul for eternity.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Memories of Madness

  1. Beau windham says:

    i’ve never heard it put into words like that so flawlessly and have struggled with it most of my young adult life, you are truly a gifted poet

Leave a Reply

